Patterns

Pattern Testing, ahoy!

Yesterday, I started my day off with a goal to write a pattern. It’d been bouncing around in my head for a while, and I felt like I really needed to get it down. I knew from the start I wanted something fitting the following criteria:

  • Easy. I wanted it simple and enjoyable.
  • Practical. Something people would want to put time into as gifts for themselves and others.
  • Adjustable. Works with the yarn and hooks you have, no specifics.

In this pattern, I’ve found all those aspects. Thus far, I’ve written the pattern for the 6-12 mo, 12-18 mo, and 18-24 mo. Today I hope to take the real test and try writing the child/teen/adult sizes to round it off and get it set up for testing!

Here’s a few preview photos of my new pattern, hopefully being published sometime next week!

starfish twist beanie
18-24 mo size.
Size 6 – 12 mo.
Leave a Reply

